Scotts Bluff County - Treasurer Office

The Treasurer's Office collects and distributes all Real Estate, Personal Property and Auto Registration Taxes.

Auto Registration is a Department of the State of Nebraska that is operated by the Treasurer Office.

To Pay Real Estate Taxes

We recommend using the following options:

Property Tax

Call our office with questions at:


Pay Online


Scotts Bluff County Treasurer
1825 10th St.
Gering, NE 69341

Drop Box:

Located on the South Side of the Administration Building
1825 10th St.
Gering, NE 69341


Pay Real Estate Taxes Online.

Scotts Bluff County has made an agreement with MIPS Inc. to make Tax information and payment available Online.
  • This Tax information is being made available for viewing and payment Online.
  • Payments are allowed for current and back taxes.
  • Credit Card convenience fee is 2.35%
  • Minimum Credit Card charge is $2.00
  • E-check fee of $2.00 per transaction

Public Delinquent Tax Sale List

Public Delinquent Tax Sale Information

Report of State Aid to Local Subdivisions - Fiscal Year 2021-2022

Contact Information


Administration Building - 1st Floor
1825 10th Street
Gering, NE 69341

Office Hours

Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Open through the lunch hour
Closed Weekends and Holidays


308 436-6617 - Main
308 436-6610 - Fax - Real Estate

Heather Hauschild - Treasurer

Nancy Leach - Deputy Treasurer

Nebraska County Treasurer - Presented by NACO

Taxes / Levies

Semi Annual Report

Frequently Asked Questions - Real Estate

When are my Real Estate & Personal Property taxes delinquent?

Delinquency Dates and Return Receipt Information

  • Nebraska law states that Personal Property and Real Estate taxes become Delinquent on May 1st and September 1st each year and Start accruing interest on the Delinquency Date. NE Statute 77-203 & 77-204
  • The Nebraska State Auditor's Office has notified all counties that interest Must Be charged on May 1st and September 1st Unless April 30th or August 31st falls on a weekend or a holiday. If this occurs, you will have the first business day after that date to pay your taxes Without Interest.
    We will adhere to this law.
  • If you mail your payments, we will verify the Postmark Date.
  • Due to Nebraska law we are no longer required to mail paid tax receipts. If you would like a receipt mailed to you, please enclose a self-addressed stamped envelope, when paying by mail.
  • Deliquent Interest Rate is 14 Percent.

Downloadable Forms

Updated: 2020.01.09 - 12:00 MDT