Scotts Bluff County - Election Office


2024 Elections

2024 General Election Notice of Offices to be Filled

2024 Primary Election Results

Notice of Primary Election 2024

Sample Ballots for Primary Election 2024

Election Calendar 2024

Historical Election Results

Official Midterm Election Results 2022

2020 General Election Results

Polling Places and Districts with Interactive Map

What Areas do Commissioners Represent

Voter Information Guide

Voter ID

Early Voting Ballot Application Form

Voter Registration

Online Voter Registration

Need Information - Search Your Voter Registration, Polling Place, Provisional Ballot:
State of Nebraska VoterCheck Information

Election Worker Information

Ballot Drop Box Location

Entrance is located at the driveway between the Courthouse and the Old Jail Building entering off of Q Street. Follow around through parking areas. Drop box is located on the left side of the exit at 11th Street. Exit will be at  11th Street. Ballot Drop Box will remain locked until ballots are mailed out. Detailed map can be found here.

Military Personnel and Overseas Citizens

Nebraska participates in the Federal Voting Assistance Program for our military personnel and overseas citizens.

Nebraska specific:

For more information about military ballots, see the Nebraska Secretary of State Military Voters page.

For more information about overseas ballots, see the Nebraska Secretary of State Overseas Voters page.



Contact Information


Administration Building - 1st Floor in Clerks Office
1825 10th Street
Gering, NE 69341

Office Hours

Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Open through the lunch hour
Closed Weekends and Holidays


308-436-6600 - Main
308 436-3178 - Fax

Kelly Sides - Election Commissioner

Political Parties

Currently the political parties currently recognized in Nebraska are Republican, Democratic, Libertarian, and Legal Marijuana NOW.

Elected Offices nominated on a Partisan basis are:
President, Vice President, U. S. Senators, Member of the U. S. House of Representatives, Governor, Lt. Governor, Secretary of State, State Auditor, State Treasurer, State Attorney General, Public Service Commissioner, County Commissioners and Supervisors, County Clerk, County Attorney, Public Defender, Register of Deeds, County Assessor, Clerk of the District Court, County Sheriff, County Treasurer and County Surveyor.

Frequently Asked Questions

Jury Duty Selection List?
A Master Jury List is taken from driver's license and the voter registration lists. Whether or not you are a registered voter, your name may be picked for jury duty through your drivers license. Whether or not you have a drivers license, your name may be picked for jury duty through the election registration.

Additional Links

Updated: 2016.10.03 - 8:00 MDT